Huffman Middle School

Skip to main content
Welcome to the new Huffman Middle School site!

Football

 

 

Good Evening Parents/Guardians of JH Girls & Boys Athletics

 

We will be having a parent meeting followed by football equipment pickup for the JH athletes on Saturday, August 19th.

8th Grade – 8:30 AM

7th Grade – 10:30 AM

 

The meeting will start with a 30 minute presentation by Positive Coaching Alliance, all JH Boys & Girls parents are invited. We will follow up by introducing the JH football coaching staff, going over a few things in the handbook as well as the practice schedule for the first couple of weeks. As soon as the meeting is over we’ll send the athletes to pick up their equipment and be issued a locker.

It is important that all athletes get their physicals, EKGs and additional online paperwork taken care of as soon as possible. More information can be found about this online on the Huffman athletics page. Riley Wheeler can be contacted for any other questions on this issue at 281-324-7621 or by email at rwheeler@huffmanisd.net

There will be several things available for purchase at the meeting. We will continue with our pre-game meals with Chick-Fil-A. For all 9 football games, the total will be $57.87. We’ll also be selling pink socks for our pink out games this year and they will be $10 per pair. For each of these we will be accepting cash, check, or credit card. If you would like, you can purchase these items from home at www.myschoolbucks.com

If you have any additional questions you can contact me at cmerchant@huffmanisd.net

We look forward to seeing everyone and to a great season!

 

 

Thank you,

Chad Merchant

Middle School Coordinator

 


 

MS Boys Coordinator & 8th Grade Coach:
Chad Merchant
cmerchant@huffmanisd.net
 
8th Grade Coach:
Andy Walker
awalker@huffmanisd.net
 
7th Grade Coach:
Andrew Dewey
adewey@huffmanisd.net
 
Craig Ebarb
cebarb@huffmanisd.net
 
Cagney Funderburk
cfunderburk@huffmanisd.net